Archive for February, 2009

Pay Pal Notification

February 16, 2009

[8] Rescheduled: This notification is to inform you that the following activity has been rescheduled for Feb 18, 9:00 PM PST (Feb 19, 5:00 AM GMT).
(Sent Feb 15, 4:45 PM PST by DN)

SCHEDULED ENHANCEMENTS DETAILS
——————–
Service: Live Site

Start Time: Feb 18, 9:00 PM PST (Feb 19, 5:00 AM GMT)

End Time: Feb 19, 2:00 AM PST (Feb 19, 10:00 AM GMT)

Our Technology team does not expect any significant customer impact during this period, though some users may experience brief performance slow downs and some features may be intermittently unavailable.

We apologize for any impact caused by this maintenance.

Additional Upcoming Events:
– Sandbox Site Scheduled Enhancements
Feb 19, 1:45 AM PST (Feb 19, 9:45 AM GMT)

Sincerely,
PayPal Merchant Technical Services

Advertisements

Pay Pal Notification

February 13, 2009

[2] Postponed: This notification is to inform you that the following activity originally scheduled for Feb 13, 3:15 PM PST ( Feb 13, 11:15 PM GMT) has been postponed. We will update you once a new schedule has been determined.
(Sent Feb 13, 5:26 PM PST by BR)

SCHEDULED ENHANCEMENTS DETAILS
——————–
Service: Live Site

Affected Product(s):
– Business Overview : business.paypal.com

Start Time: Feb 13, 2:30 PM PST (Feb 13, 10:30 PM GMT)

End Time: Feb 13, 3:15 PM PST (Feb 13, 11:15 PM GMT)

Our Technology team does not expect any significant customer impact during this period, though some users may experience brief performance slow downs and some features may be intermittently unavailable.

We apologize for any impact caused by this maintenance.

Additional Upcoming Events:
– Live Site Scheduled Maintenance
Feb 14, 11:00 PM PST (Feb 15, 7:00 AM GMT)

Sincerely,
PayPal Merchant Technical Services

Paypal Notice

February 12, 2009

SCHEDULED ENHANCEMENTS DETAILS :

Start Time: Feb 11, 9:00 PM PST (Feb 12, 5:00 AM GMT)

End Time: Feb 12, 1:00 AM PST (Feb 12, 9:00 AM GMT)

Our Technology team does not expect any significant customer impact during this period, though some users may experience brief performance slow downs and some features may be intermittently unavailable. We apologize for any impact caused by this maintenance. Additional

Upcoming Events:  Live Site Scheduled Maintenance

 Feb 14, 11:00 PM PST (Feb 15, 7:00 AM GMT) – Sandbox Site Scheduled Enhancements

Feb 12, 1:45 AM PST (Feb 12, 9:45 AM GMT)

Sincerely,

PayPal Merchant Technical Services Contacting PayPal.  If you have questions, contact PayPal Merchant Technical Services by filing a ticket under contact support (refer to ID: Live Site-607) at https://www.paypal.com/mts/.

Google Website Optimizer

February 12, 2009

We are currently in the process of testing Google website optimizer on Storesecured. This is a joint venture of Google and Storesecured. Website Optimizer can help to improve your conversion rate and increase your ROI by enabling you to figure out what users on your site respond to best. At the start we are going to initiate simple tests in which you can test different versions of the store homepage to see which converts better, later you can do complicated tests to increase the traffic etc.
If you have more questions you can view this page.
http://www.google.com/support/websiteoptimizer/
We are currently seeking 2 customers to be part of the initial tests of the Google Website Optimizer within StoreSecured. We will setup the conversion tests for these 2 initial stores as part of the process. If you are interested in being part of this test please email joe@storesecured.com.

Requirements for testing:
1:- An alternative homepage.
2:- Google account.