Several pages have a settings link at the top right as indicated in the Figure 1. The Settings link can be used to enable/disable various fields on the add/edit screen depending on your personal usage. You can enable the fields you regularly use and disable those that you do not use. This is normally a one-time action where you setup the page to show those fields that you will be using or hide those fields that you will not be using.
Figure 2 shows the settings menu for the items page, the fields which are checked are visible to edit/add and the unchecked fields will hidden from view.
You can uncheck the checkbox next to any field to hide that field from your view. Figure 3 shows an example where the “Short Description” field is hidden by unchecking the checkbox next to the field from the settings area.
You can check the checkbox next to any field to show that field on your view. Figure 4 shows the “Short Description” field is now enabled for editing since the checkbox has been enabled in the settings area for short description.
Note that changes in the settings menu don’t have to be saved, the fields are enabled/disabled instantly upon checking and un-checking the fields.