Archive for October, 2009

Notice from FedEx

October 17, 2009

Dear Valued FedEx® Compatible Solutions Program Provider:

Please be advised of the following temporary service interruptions.

Production environment update:
Due to routine system maintenance to the FedEx production environment, there will be a temporary service interruption on Saturday, Oct. 31 from 9 p.m. to 11 p.m. CDT. Customers using FedEx Web Services, FedEx Ship Manager® API and FedEx Ship Manager® Direct solutions will be unable to process transactions within the production environment.

Thank you.

The FedEx Compatible Solutions Program Team

Paypal Technical service Notice

October 17, 2009

This notification is to inform you of the following issue with Pacific Time Zone reports.
(Sent Oct 17, 8:56 AM PDT by MC)

EVENT DETAILS
——————–
Service: Live Site

During the time listed below you may have or currently are experiencing the following:
Pacific Time Zone reports for 2009-10-16 not available for download at the scheduled delivery time.

Affected Product(s):
– SFTP Reporting Server : reports.paypal.com
– Business Overview : https://business.paypal.com

Start Time: Oct 17, 9:00 AM PDT (Oct 17, 5:00 PM BST)

End Time: On-Going

Our technical teams are working diligently to resolve the issue. We will provide updates until the issue is resolved.

We apologize for any impact caused by this incident.

Sincerely,
PayPal Merchant Technical Services

Notice From PayPal Merchant Services

October 14, 2009

This notification is to inform you that the issue affecting logins on the SFTP servers has been resolved as of Oct 14, 11:57 AM PDT (Oct 14, 7:57 PM BST).
(Sent Oct 14, 12:00 PM PDT by BR)

EVENT DETAILS
——————–
Service: Live Site

During the time listed below you may have experienced the following:
Unable to log into reporting or batch SFTP servers.

Affected Product(s):
– SFTP Reporting Server : reports.paypal.com
– SFTP Batch Server : batch.paypal.com

Start Time: Oct 14, 11:23 AM PDT (Oct 14, 7:23 PM BST)

End Time: Oct 14, 11:57 AM PDT (Oct 14, 7:57 PM BST)

We apologize for any impact caused by this incident.

Sincerely,
PayPal Merchant Technical Services

IPNs Notification from Paypal

October 14, 2009

This notification is to inform you of the following issue with Instant Payment Notifications (IPNs).
(Sent Oct 14, 7:14 AM PDT by KD)

EVENT DETAILS
——————–
Service: Live Site

During the time listed below you may have or currently are experiencing the following:
Merchants may be experiencing errors with Instant Payment Notifications (IPNs).

Affected Product(s):
– Order Management (IPN / PDT)

Start Time: Oct 14, 2:30 AM PDT (Oct 14, 10:30 AM BST)

End Time: On-Going

Our technical teams are working diligently to resolve the issue. We will provide updates until the issue is resolved.

We apologize for any impact caused by this incident.

Sincerely,
PayPal Merchant Technical Services

Contacting PayPal
===============
If you have questions, contact PayPal Merchant Technical Services by filing a ticket under contact support (refer to ID: Live Site-945) at https://www.paypal.com/mts/.

Updates from Paypal

October 14, 2009

This notification is to inform you that PayPal has completed work as of Oct 14, 5:30 AM PDT (Oct 14, 1:30 PM BST).
(Sent Oct 14, 6:34 AM PDT by KD)

SCHEDULED ENHANCEMENTS DETAILS
——————–
Service: Live Site

Start Time: Oct 13, 7:00 PM PDT (Oct 14, 3:00 AM BST)

End Time: Oct 14, 5:30 AM PDT (Oct 14, 1:30 PM BST)

Our Technology team advises during this period some products and features may be temporarily unavailable. We are working to ensure the inconvenience is as minimal as possible.

We apologize for any impact caused by this maintenance.

Additional Upcoming Events:
– Live Site Scheduled Enhancements
Oct 15, 10:30 PM PDT (Oct 16, 6:30 AM BST)

Sincerely,
PayPal Merchant Technical Services

Paypal Notice

October 14, 2009

This notification is to inform you that PayPal is continuing work beyond the originally scheduled end time of Oct 14, 12:00 AM PDT ( Oct 14, 8:00 AM BST). We will update you once the work has been completed.

In addition, due to the On-Going Enhancement activities, Batch Processing would be delayed for another 1 hour.
(Sent Oct 14, 2:59 AM PDT by MC)

SCHEDULED ENHANCEMENTS DETAILS
——————–
Service: Live Site

Start Time: Oct 13, 7:00 PM PDT (Oct 14, 3:00 AM BST)

End Time: Oct 14, 12:00 AM PDT (Oct 14, 8:00 AM BST)

Our Technology team advises during this period some products and features may be temporarily unavailable. We are working to ensure the inconvenience is as minimal as possible.

We apologize for any impact caused by this maintenance.

Additional Upcoming Events:
– Live Site Scheduled Enhancements
Oct 15, 10:30 PM PDT (Oct 16, 6:30 AM BST)

Sincerely,
PayPal Merchant Technical Services

Paypal Technical Service Notice

October 8, 2009

This notification is to inform you of the activity scheduled for Oct 13, 7:00 PM PDT ( Oct 14, 3:00 AM BST).

In addition,  Batch Processing (batch capture/refund) will be on hold between:  –

Oct 09, 8:20 PM PDT (Oct 10, 4:20 AM BST) and

Oct 09, 11:30 PM PDT (Oct 10, 7:30 AM BST)

Oct 13, 6:30 PM PDT (Oct 14, 2:30 AM BST) and

Oct 14, 1:00 AM PDT (Oct 14, 9:00 AM BST)
(Sent Oct 08, 11:39 AM PDT by BR)

SCHEDULED ENHANCEMENTS DETAILS
——————–
Service: Live Site

Start Time: Oct 13, 7:00 PM PDT (Oct 14, 3:00 AM BST)

End Time: Oct 14, 12:00 AM PDT (Oct 14, 8:00 AM BST)

Our Technology team advises during this period some products and features may be temporarily unavailable. We are working to ensure the inconvenience is as minimal as possible.

We apologize for any impact caused by this maintenance.

Additional Upcoming Events:
Live Site Scheduled Maintenance
Oct 08, 10:50 PM PDT (Oct 09, 6:50 AM BST)

Sandbox Site Scheduled Enhancements
Oct 13, 10:00 PM PDT (Oct 14, 6:00 AM BST)

Sincerely,
PayPal Merchant Technical Services

Paypal Notification

October 8, 2009

We have identified the following issues that may be impacting some merchants:

1) Settlement and Daily Download Log reports generated for October 3 through October 7 may have incorrect starting and ending balance. We are currently working on regenerating the reports and will update this notification as the corrected reports become available on the sftp server and in Business Overview.

2) Incorrect starting and ending balance in Financial Statement. This issue has been resolved as of October 07, 7:00 PM PDT (October 08, 3:00 AM BST).

3) Incorrect Settlement withdrawal amounts for the following dates: October 5 through October 7 (all Time Zones) and October 8 (Hong Kong Time Zone merchants only). We expect settlement withdrawal to self correct on October 8 (October 9 for Hong Kong Time Zone merchants).
(Sent Oct 08, 12:57 AM PDT by DN)

EVENT DETAILS
——————–
Service: Live Site

During the time listed below you may have or currently are experiencing the following:
Incorrect starting and ending balance in Settlement and Daily Download Log reports and incorrect settlement withdrawals.

Affected Product(s):
– SFTP Reporting Server : reports.paypal.com
– Business Overview : https://business.paypal.com
– Settlement Withdrawal

Start Time: Oct 04, 12:00 AM PDT (Oct 04, 8:00 AM BST)

End Time: On-Going

Our technical teams are working diligently to resolve the issue. We will provide updates until the issue is resolved.

We apologize for any impact caused by this incident.

Sincerely,
PayPal Merchant Technical Services

Contacting PayPal
===============
If you have questions, contact PayPal Merchant Technical Services by filing a ticket under contact support (refer to ID: Live Site-937) at https://www.paypal.com/mts/.

Updated Maintenance Notice from Paypal

October 7, 2009

Correction: Please note the correct start and end time for the maintenence.
(Sent Oct 07, 3:31 PM PDT by KD)

SCHEDULED MAINTENANCE DETAILS
——————–
Service: Live Site

Affected Product(s):
– Order Management (IPN / PDT)
– Masspay
– Subscriptions
– Recurring Payments

Start Time: Oct 08, 10:50 PM PDT (Oct 09, 6:50 AM BST)

End Time: Oct 08, 11:50 PM PDT (Oct 09, 7:50 AM BST)

Our Technology team advises during this period some products and features may be temporarily unavailable. We are working to ensure the inconvenience is as minimal as possible.

We apologize for any impact caused by this maintenance.

Additional Upcoming Events:
– Sandbox Site Scheduled Maintenance
Oct 07, 5:00 PM PDT (Oct 08, 1:00 AM BST)

Sincerely,
PayPal Merchant Technical Services

Schedule Maintenance

October 6, 2009

Scheduled: This notification is to inform you of the following activity scheduled for Oct 08, 11:00 PM PDT ( Oct 09, 7:00 AM BST).

During the maintenance window outlined below the following services will be unavailable:

– Subscription payments

– Recurring Payments

– IPN

– MassPay

IPNs for the following transactions will be lost and cannot be regenerated:

– Refunds initiated from http://www.paypal.com

– Subscription signups

– Payment reversals

– Preapproved payments signups and cancellations

IPNs for other transactions will be sent gradually after the maintenance is completed.
(Sent Oct 06, 4:26 PM PDT by KD)

SCHEDULED MAINTENANCE DETAILS
——————–
Service: Live Site

Affected Product(s):
– Order Management (IPN / PDT)
– Masspay
– Subscriptions
– Recurring Payments

Start Time: Oct 08, 11:00 PM PDT (Oct 09, 7:00 AM BST)

End Time: Oct 08, 11:27 PM PDT (Oct 09, 7:27 AM BST)

Our Technology team advises during this period some products and features may be temporarily unavailable. We are working to ensure the inconvenience is as minimal as possible.

We apologize for any impact caused by this maintenance.

Additional Upcoming Events:
– Live Site Scheduled Enhancements
Oct 07, 3:00 PM PDT (Oct 07, 11:00 PM BST)

– Sandbox Site Scheduled Maintenance
Oct 07, 5:00 PM PDT (Oct 08, 1:00 AM BST)

Sincerely,
PayPal Merchant Technical Services

Contacting PayPal
===============
If you have questions, contact PayPal Merchant Technical Services by filing a ticket under contact support (refer to ID: Live Site-936) at https://www.paypal.com/mts/.